Jump to main content

Irish Students V Welsh Students

Irish Students V Welsh Students


The team selected is as follows:

Share this page:

15. Paul Bamsey (Aberavon & Glam. University)
14. Tall Selley (Llanelli & Swansea Univ.)
13. John Cordelly (Pontypridd & Open Univ.)
12. Dafydd Lewis (Wasps & Brunnell Univ)
11. Ken Morris (Caerphilly & Glam. Univ.)

10. Ceri Sweeney (Pontypridd & Glam. Univ)
9. Llur Lane (Newport & Neath Coll.)

1. David Patterson (Newport & UWIC)
2. Greg Woods (Cardiff & UWIC)
3. Andrew Clatworthy (Aberavon & Swansea Inst.)
4. Mervyn Meredith (Aberavon & Swansea Inst)
5. Tom Langley
6. Mike Buckingham (Whitland & Coleg Sir Gaer)
7. Paul WIlliams (Ebbw Vale (Capt.) & Medics)
8. James Bater (Swansea & Medics)


Dylan Pugh (Neath & Swansea Inst.)
Kevin Allen (Aberavon & Trinity Coll)
Jonathan Hooper (Merthyr & Glam. Univ)
Tom Snelgrove (Cardiff & UWIC)
Ricky Davies (Whitland & Swansea Univ.)
Carl Hocking (Tondu & UWIC)
Gareth Bennett (Narbeth & Trinity Coll)


15th February, 2002 v France Students at Neath RFC
23rd March, 2002 v England at Bristol RFC
2nd April, 2002 v Scotland Students at Neath RFC


1) Sean Holley

Former Aberavon Centre who now is lecturing at Hartbury College, and works with the Gloucester Academy and undertaking the WRU Level 4 Coaching Course.

2) John Morgan

Former Bridgend RFC Flanker who is currently teaching in Preston and undertaking the WRU Level 4 Coaching Course.

Partners and Suppliers

Principal Partners
Official Broadcast Partners
BBC Cymru/Wales
Official Partners