Jump to main content

Wales U21 Team Announced

Wales U21 Team Announced

Fly half Nicky Robinson and lock Damian Hudd, who were replacements during the match against France, replace Gavin Henson and Bryn Griffiths respectively.
Wales meet Italy for the fourth time, having won the previous matches – 78-19 at Udine in 1999; 95-0 at Newport in 2000 and 16-3 at Parma last year. Skipper Matthew Brayley and flanker Rhys Williams are the only survivors from last season’s victory.
Team: 15 Gareth Swales (Swansea); 14 Liam Roberts (Cardiff), 13 Hal Luscombe (Newport), 12 Matthew Brayley (Swansea, capt), 11 Nicky Jones (UWIC); 10 Nicky Robinson (Cardiff), 9 Michael Phillips (Llanelli); 1 Paul James (Neath), 2 Adam Matthews (Neath), 3 Adam Jones (Neath), 4 Luke Tait (Cardiff), 5 Damian Hudd (Ebbw Vale), 6 Rhys Williams (Ebbw Vale), 7 Gareth Williams (Llanelli), 8 Rhys Jones (UWIC).
Replacements: 16 Matthew Miles (Northampton), 17 Phil John (Llanelli), 18 Ceiron Jones (Llanelli), 19 Bryn Griffiths (Llanelli), 20 Aled Gravelle (Llanelli), 21 Chris Miller (Cardiff), 22 Gavin Henson (Swansea)

Share this page:

Partners and Suppliers

Principal Partners
Official Broadcast Partners
BBC Cymru/Wales
Official Partners