Jump to main content

Wales Sevens Squads For Cardiff And Twickenham

Wales Sevens Squads For Cardiff And Twickenham

Wales will be led by Jason Forster of Newport in the IRB World Sevens Series at Twickenham on May 24/25 and then in the final round at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff on May 31/June 1.
The squad to play at Twickenham is: – Jason Forster (Newport, capt), Robin Sowden-Taylor (Cardiff), Gareth Gravell (Newport), Andy Powell (Newport), Michael Phillips (Llanelli), Rhodri Jones (Swansea), Arwel Thomas (Swansea), Emyr Lewis (Newport), Gareth Swales (Swansea), Ben Breeze (Newport), Matthew Robinson (Swansea), Craig Richards (Whitland).
For the matches at the Millennium Stadium, Michael Phillips and Gareth Swales will drop out and be replaced by the Pontypridd trio of Gareth Wyatt, Gareth Baber and Shaun James.

Share this page:

Partners and Suppliers

Principal Partners
Official Broadcast Partners
BBC Cymru/Wales
Official Partners