Jump to main content

Squad Announced For Wales V Police

Squad Announced For Wales V Police

Friday December 20th 2002

Share this page:

Cwmbran RFC KO 7:15pm

Wales have selected the following squad for their second warm up game of the season against the British Police this Friday.

Louise Rickard captains her country for the first time in a squad that sees five new players selected.

Hooker Dominique Atwood makes her first appearance in the front row alongside fellow newcomers Ayla Rose and eighteen year old Eirlys Lougher in the back row.

Llandaff North’s Ruth Copeland and Isle of Man resident Rachel Davies will hope to make their debuts from the bench as coach Phil John makes changes from the team that beat the British Army so convincingly last month.

The Police include England scrum half Suzie Appleby and Scottish captain and loose head Karen Findlay in a powerful looking team.

Following this game, Phil John will select a squad of 26 for the Six Nations giving players their last opportunity to impress.

The squad selected is as follows:

  1. Catrin Edwards – UWIC
  2. Dom Atwood – Carm Quins
  3. Kath Lenaghan – Swansea
  4. Helen Edwards – Aberystwyth
  5. Cath Foale – Saracens
  6. Ayla Rose – UWIC
  7. Eirlys Lougher – Llandeilo
  8. April Dent – Clifton
  9. Cath Walkley – Aberystwyth
  10. Awen Thomas – Carm Quins
  11. Karen Mayze – Carm Quins
  12. Claire Flowers – Clifton
  13. Louise Rickard – Sudbury (CAPT)
  14. Hayley Baxter – UWIC
  15. Non Evans – Clifton
  16. Jamie Kift – Clifton
  17. Sian Thomas – Carm Quins
  18. Ruth Copeland – Llandaff North
  19. Becky Dando – UWIC
  20. Melissa Berry – Wasps
  21. Stacey Saunders – Tylorstown
  22. Rachel Davies – Isle of Man

Partners and Suppliers

Principal Partners
Official Broadcast Partners
BBC Cymru/Wales
Official Partners